Travel Boys Basketball

Registration

Registration for the 2017/18 Boys Travel Basketball Season is now OPEN.

Click here to be redirected to Stone Alley to register:

Registration deadline: September 24, 2017 (ages 9-14) / October 22, 2017 (ages 7-8)

Age Group Determination is the player's age as of September 1st

Tryouts

All players interested in trying out will need to register on the Stone Alley website prior to the first tryout date.

TRYOUT SCHEDULE:

Tryouts for all age groups have concluded.

 

Times and locations for tryout sessions are subject to change, please check this site for any updates.  In the event of a conflict and your son won't be able to attend, please email the coach involved or the chairperson.  Email addresses are listed below.

Payment will not be required until after teams are determined.

7/8 Age Group

Although it is not required, since the 7/8 team is not formed until November, it is encouraged that the 7/8 players register and play in the in-house rec program.  Rec registration ends on October 10, 2017, please do not wait to register for rec basketball until after travel tryouts. 

The 7/8 age group will begin practice in Late November with games running from January to Mid-March.  Games are played in Emmorton every Sunday afternoon.

Ages 9 - 14 Practice / Game Schedule

Practices will begin in November, with games running from December through Mid-March.  Practices will be held at either HMS, HHS or St. James Academy.

Teams will participate in leagues on Saturdays and/or Sundays in Baltimore and Harford Counties as determined by each team's coach.

Fees

Fees vary with each team.

Players are allowed to play in-house rec basketball, however, it is not required.

Contact

Chairperson: Jesse Lindsay
Email:  jlindsay@wbcm.com 

Age Groups / Coaches

Age Groups determined by the age of the player on September 1st

Age Group Coach Email
7/8 Dave Johnson

Dcejohnson10@hotmail.com

9 Matt Diehl

mdiehl@aacounty.org

10 Dave Wassell dwassell@mghus.com
11 John Pflugrad john@pflugrad.net
12 Jim Ackerman james@blackdiamondroofingcompany.com
13/14 Jim Rhoads jrhoads@bcps.org
Please Wait...
Loading